Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram
DESwitch to German Website

Sinfoniekonzert der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen

Quick Info

Rage und Calm
Symphonic Concert performed by Neue Philharmonie Westfalen
Rage and calm are emotions that most of us have felt during the past year which was marked by the Corona pandemic. The Neue Philharmonie Westfalen offers a musical homage to these feelings: It begins with a tranquil stroll through town in Aaron Copland’s “Quiet City.” Leonard Bernstein’s cello-based “Three Meditations from Mass” allow a moment of calm reflection. They are followed by the tempestuous soundscapes of Anna Clyne’s “Sound and Fury,” which forges a powerful connection between contemporary composition and Haydn’s Symphony No. 60. Prepare for an emotional rollercoaster ride.

1 hour 15 minutes
to the schedule

What's next?

Back to top